Student Council

  • Hey Cavs! 

    It’s time to vote for your upcoming student leaders – who will lead the way for YOUR class next year?  Take a look at the videos submitted by some of the candidates to help you decide, then cast your vote. 

    PLEASE NOTE:  you may ONLY vote for YOUR upcoming class, and you may only vote once.  Voting for a different class will void all votes you cast, and votes from UCPS accounts outside of our school will not be counted.

    Officer videos – who is running for your class?

    Vote for officers of your upcoming class here:

    SENIOR election ballot

    JUNIOR election ballot

    SOPHOMORE election ballot


    Class Student Council representatives will be elected through homerooms at the beginning of the 2022/2023 school year. 

    Any questions should be directed to Mrs. Fogle in G114 (


    The CHS Student Council serves to engage students in learning about democracy and leadership, while being role models and representatives for the student body. It works as a partnership with students, faculty, and administration through the sharing of ideas, interests and concerns. The council helps raise funds for school-wide activities, including social events, community projects and school reform. The council is made up of student body officers and class officers elected by the student body. 

  • Sponsor: Jennifer Fogle 
    Department: Science
    Room: G114