Federal Programs Staff

  • Lisa Gibson, Director of Academically and Intellectually Gifted and Federal Programs
    (704) 296-0823 EXT. 4030
    lisa.gibson@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Karen Fowler, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Federal Programs
    (704) 296-0848 EXT. 4045
    karen.fowler@ucps.k12.nc.us
     

    Title I

    Lori Spruiell, Title I Specialist
    (704) 296-0152 EXT. 2322
    lori.spruiell@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Paulette Richardson-Pipkin, Title I Specialist
    (704) 296-0152 EXT. 2254
    paulette.richardsonpipkin@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Meghan Jarrell, Title I Administrative Support
    (704) 296-0152 EXT. 2324
    meghan.jarrell@ucps.k12.nc.us
     

    21st Century Community Learning Centers

    Kathy Deese, 21st CCLC Coordinator
    (704) 296-6309 EXT. 2212
    kathy.deesel@ucps.k12.nc.us
     

    Latino Outreach

    Gustavo Arévalo, Latino Outreach Coordinator
    (704) 704-226-5124
    Gustavo.Arevalo@ucps.k12.nc.us
     

    English as a Second Language

    Wendy Helms, ESL Program Specialist
    (704) 238-1190 EXT. 2224
    WENDY.HELMS@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Alex Lago, ESL Program Counselor
    (704) 238-1190 Ext. 2225
    Alex.Lago@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Ana Maria Mateus, ESL Parent Engagement Coordinator
    (704) 289-5460 Ext. 2221
    AnaMaria.Mateus@ucps.k12.nc.us 
     
    AI Roldan, ESL Case Manager
    (704) 289-5460 Ext: 2223
    Al.Roldan@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Jaime Tejada, ESL Program Specialist
    (704) 238-1190 EXT. 2218
    Jaime.Tejada@ucps.k12.nc.us
     
    Martha Villafuerte, ESL Translator
    (704) 238-1190 Ext. 2219
    Martha.Villafuerte@ucps.k12.nc.us