Sandy Ridge School Improvement Team

  • Sandy Ridge Elementary School Improvement Team

     

    The North Carolina State Board of Education requires each public school to create and implement a “School Improvement Plan” as part of a state-wide accountability model. This plan holds schools accountable for educational growth of students and focuses on improving student performance in the areas of reading, math, and communication skills. Specifically, it outlines our priority goals along with supporting strategies and action steps to achieve these goals. The School Improvement Plan is annually updated and submitted for approval by the Union County Board of Education.

     

    The School Improvement Team at Sandy Ridge Elementary is responsible for the development of the School Improvement Plan. This team is comprised of staff representatives from each grade level and department, parent representatives elected by parents through the PTA, and administration. The members of the School Improvement Team meet monthly to discuss and implement plans and processes that align with the goals outlined in the School Improvement Plan.

     

    School Improvement Team meeting minutes are posted to the Sandy Ridge website on the days following the meeting. All stakeholders have access to this information and are able to share feedback with School Improvement Team representatives or administration anytime via links on the Sandy Ridge website. Topics are added to the agenda if they relate to the goals outlined in the School Improvement Plan.

     

    The Sandy Ridge School Improvement Team strives to make decisions that foster a culture of diversity and inclusion and that align with our Leader in Me school-wide transformation model as well as our Sandy Ridge vision and mission.

     

    SRES Vision and Mission: 

    Leading our community

    Encouraging our partnerships

    Achieving our goals

    Discovering our voice

     

    School Improvement Team Members   2020-21  

     

    Team Member

    Association

    Email

    Tracey Kerstetter

    Principal

    tracey.kerstetter@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Lauren Caddell

    Teacher

    lauren.caddell@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Nancy Chorney

    Teacher

    nancy.chorney@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Patricia Ginder

    Teacher

    patricia.ginder@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Jackie Vandegrift

    Teacher

    jackie.vandergrift@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Laura Debarr

    Teacher

    laura.debarr@ucps.k12.nc.us

     

     

     

    Teresa Antol

    Teacher

    teresa.antol@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Michelle Plaien

    Teacher

    michelle.plaien@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Donna Ko

    Media Coordinator

    donna.ko@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Tricia Yetter

    Assistant Principal

    tricia.yetter@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Kelly Karalunas

    Instructional Coach

    kelly.karalunas@ucps.k12.nc.us

    Q Noor-Crockett

    Parent

    ms.q.noor@gmail.com

    Chudney Drew

    Parent

    chudneydrew@gmail.com

    Kay Cole

    Parent

    kayecolephd@gmail.com

     

    Parent

    cerrisa.schartner@gmail.com

     

    Parent

    drjeanso2018@gmail.com3rd

                                

     

     

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
  •