School Improvement Team (SIT)

    • Ernest Marcello, Principal
    • Jennifer Hoover, Assistant Principal
    • Shannon Russell, Teacher Assistant Representative
    • Julia Mlynarick, Pre-Kindergarten Representative
    • Amy Hill, Kindergarten Representative
    • Carly Rives, Third Grade Representative
    • Abbi Bull, Fourth Grade Representative
    • Kimberly Thomas, EC Team
    • Sherri Quinn (2 year elected parent representative)
    • Cathy Powers (3 year elected parent representative)

    Each school in North Carolina is to have in place a Site-Based Management/School Improvement Team with elected staff and parent representatives working together to make important decisions involving the instructional program, school-based policies, school-wide events, and more.    The site base team is scheduled to meet on September 29, November 30, January 26, March 30, and May 25 during the 2021-2022 school year.