Return to Headlines

Congratulations, CHS Class of 2019!

Grad caps phoo Cuthbertson High School was proud and excited to hold its 2019 Commencement exercises on Monday, June 10, 2019. The ceremony was held at Winthrop University in Rock Hill.

The Civil Air Color Guard from the Composite Squadron of the Waxhaws presented the colors.

The CHS Band, under the direction of Mr. Todd Ebert, played the processional, recessional, the National Anthem, and the CHS Alma Mater. The CHS Chorus performed “Flight Song” and the CHS Alma Mater. 

Senior Class President Delaney Patterson opened the ceremony with the Pledge of Allegiance and introduction of the National Anthem.

Student Body Vice President Elizabeth DeRonne introduced Principal Jeff Stout who gave the welcome.

National Honor Society President Isabella Mallozzi introduced the special guests including CHS founding Principal Dr. Rob Jackson, former CHS Principal Dr. Kim Schroeder, UCPS Chief Finance Officer Shanna McLamb, UCPS Chief Academic Officer Dr. Brad Breedlove, and Kathy Heintel, Vice Chair of the UCPS Board of Education.

Founding CHS Principal Dr. Rob Jackson and former CHS Principal Dr. Kim Schroeder each addressed the Class of 2019 to recognize the school’s ten year anniversary and to reflect on the many successes the school has achieved.

Student Body President Kennedy Roth gave the Senior class welcome.

Principal Stout recognized areas of Academic Achievement inviting students, their parents, and the advising teachers of each area to stand.

CHS Assistant Principals Andy Brooks, Dr. Georgina Zayas-DeCouto, and Marilyn Monteith presented diplomas. Graduating students shook the hand of CHS Principal Jeff Stout.

Junior Marshals, representing the top 5% of their class, assisted in the ceremony. Lillian Anderson, Rebecca Berkowitz, Sydney Cardona, Taylor Corcoran, Joshua Cureton, Eric Gibson, Matthew Gibson, Annabel Grocott, Ashley Jenkins, Tyler Johnson, Kathryn Jones, Brittany Marcus, Hannah Moore, John Murray, Joseph Murray, Nicholas Nunez, Jackson Plemmons, Chandler Pruett, Sajid Reza, Carolyn Roth, Isabella Scisciani, Sonali Senapati, and John Sweeter served as Marshals.

A video of the entire Commencement ceremony is available for order through Online School Payments on the CHS website.

Congratulations to the Class of 2019! We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!



Posted June 11, 2019