Return to Headlines

Student Government Receives Awards at NCASC State Convention

At the first Virtual North Carolina Association of Student Councils State (NCASC) Convention held at Piedmont on March 12-13, several Student Government members received honors and awards.  State elections were held, and sophomore Reagan McManus was elected as 2021-2022 Communications Officer. Among awards received, Luke Noonan earned the Dale Hawley Leadership Award for outstanding contributions made to NCASC, and Annette Harris received the Cardinal Service Award for 10+ years of service to the organization. Piedmont's Student Government was further awarded the Louise G. Hunter Honor Council for the 10th concurrent year. Finally, the following Piedmont High Seniors were inducted into the NCASC Hall of Fame for their service to the organization over their high school years: 

  1.  Taylor Apple
  2. Abby Finley
  3. Jake Foland
  4. Reagan Griffin
  5. Ethan Helms
  6. Madison Holt
  7. Josh Howard
  8. Alex Huffman
  9. Hailee Huneycutt
  10. Lucas McCain
  11. Hannah McCain
  12. Luke Nooan
  13. Shivalee Patel
  14. Ava Price
  15. Hudson Shank
  16. Laikyn Tyson