• Parents should note the following open house dates:  9th Grade Orientation-August 26th @ 1:00 (Auditorium); and 10th-12th Grade Open House-August 26th @ 2:00.

    Comments (-1)

Featured Stories

  •  New Staff

    Meet the New Panther Staff

    Piedmont welcomes 16 new staff members to the Panther family this year. Kevin Helms and Evelyn Vitaris will join the Social Studies Department; Jay Fitts, Emmy McCollum, and Tiffany Solod will join the English Department; Julia Fincher will join the Exceptional Children's Department; Kendra Raynor and Darleen Moreen will be working with technology; Jeff Long and Tabitha Drake will be serving as Distance Learning Lab Facilitators; Lori, LeRoy, Laura Pickard, Jessica Keaton, and Vanghi Hardin will serve as ASL interpreters; and Amanda Santos and Pierre Agena will be interns/student teachers this semester. Welcome everyone to the Panther family!

    Comments (-1)
  •  Italy

    Panthers Visit Italy

    Several fortunate Piedmont Panthers had an incredible international journey this summer as Mr. Brian Pitoniak and Ms. Joyce Nash accompanied students and parents to the country of Italy visiting many of its major cities and historic sights. The trip of a lifetime will definitely be a great addition to global instruction as students share their many international experiences from Italy!

    Comments (-1)
  •  Open House

    Open House

    Staff returns to Piedmont High this week and they will be busy preparing for the upcoming school year. Students and parents should plan to attend Open House on Friday, August 26. Freshmen Orientation will begin at 1:00 p.m. in the auditorium. Students in grades 10-12 are then invited to attend Open House at 2:00 pm.

    Comments (-1)