Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Featured Stories

  • Having a Ball

    Mrs. Rosinski, Mrs. Sowell and Mrs. Ivey’s class has been “having a ball” for the past couple of weeks. The students in their preschool class have been studying about Balls. They have explored all kinds of balls; bouncy balls, cotton balls, yarn balls, cheese balls, footballs, plastic balls, golf balls and even a bowling ball. The class has had various questions that they have explored in this unit of study and for their final project they asked, “Can you build with a ball like you do blocks in the block area?”

    Comments (-1)
  • Farm Unit

    During the farm unit, In Ms.Tillman,Ms.Rushing,and Ms. Bruschi's class students voted on their favorite farm animal and identified animal differences, homes and sounds. Students learned what kind of products we get from farm animals especially milk. Students enjoyed discussing where milk comes from and how cows make it. Students watched this process using an educational video and practiced milking cows using classroom props.

    Comments (-1)
  • Grandparents Day

    Mrs. Heefner’s Class celebrates Grandparent’s Day by inviting grandparents to see their grandchild’s daily routines. We had some refreshments that provided through a donation from Food Lion. Students performed a song. We also presented a picture slide show of the student’s first couple of months of school.

    Comments (-1)
  • more