Site-based Management

  • Each school in North Carolina is to have in place a Site-Based Management/School Improvement Team with elected staff and parent representatives working together to make important decisions involving the instructional program, school-based policies, school-wide events and more. Rea View has had an active Site-Based Management Team in place since the fall of 2007, with the first parent representatives having been elected in the spring of 2007.  

    The site based team will meet at 2:20 in the media center on the following dates in 2017-18:
    September    27 
    October         25
    November     29
    December     13
    January        31
    February       28
    March           28
    April             25
    May             30

Team Members

  • Site-Based Management Team Members for 2017-18

    Team members include:

     

    Committee Position

    Name

    Email

    Date Elected

    Principal

    Jennifer Hoover

    jennifer.hoover@ucps.k12.nc.us

     

    Assistant Principal Representative

    Emily Culberson

    Emily.ness@ucps.k12.nc.us

     

    Teacher Representative

    Michelle Dougherty

    Michelle.doughert@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2017

    Teacher Representative

    Joan Zitel

    Joan.zitel@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2016

    Teacher Representative

    Chris Stanton

    Chris.stanton@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2017

    Teacher Representative

    Cindy Bennett

    Cindy.bennett@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2016

    Teacher Representative

    Candace Purcell

    Candace.purcell@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2016

    Teacher Representative

    Christine Miller

    Christine.miller@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2016

    Teacher Assistant Representative

    Linda Allison

    Linda.allison@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2017

    Student Support Representative

    Liz Pecora

    Elizabeth.pecora@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2017

    Teacher Representative

    Jennifer Brown

    j.brown@ucps.k12.nc.us

    August 2016

    PTA Representative

    Michelle Malek

    michelle.malek@gmail.com

    May 2017

    Parent Representative

    Jill Boisvenue

    jillsboisvenue@yahoo.cm

    May 2017

    Parent Representative

    Nicole Stankoski

    nstankoski@gmail.com

    May 2017

    Parent Representative

    Andrea Malarkey

    andrea.malarkey@yahoo.com

    May 2017

    Parent Representative

    Alyssa Vassill

    avassil@lendingtree.com

    May 2017

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

2017-2018 Minutes