Welcome to the Fairview Elementary PTO! Please visit our website for the most up to date information. Our new website will provide a more direct way for the PTO to communicate information about our activities, events, and volunteer opportunities.  Visit us at:


    The Fairview PTO is a non-profit tax exempt organization created under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Tax Code. This allows us to use various ways to raise money that goes directly back into your student’s school. The PTO is also run completely by volunteers, who work with Fairview Elementary School to enhance the educational environment of all students. We do this by providing volunteers for activities, as well as financial support to provide much needed instructional materials, technology upgrades, and playground equipment. Here are things that the PTO has provided in the recent past:

    • New musical instruments 
    • New P.E. equipment
    • New media center furniture
    • Document cameras and short throw projectors
    • New sound system for the gym
    • Promethean Boards for all classrooms
    • Laptops and carts available for all students
    • Books and other learning materials for the classrooms
    • Playground equipment
    • Reimbursements to Teachers for supplies
    • Staff events like Wonderful Wednesday, Holiday Lunch, and Staff Appreciation Week

    We also provide opportunities to grow school spirit while hosting events like Movie Night, Bingo Night, Holiday Headquarters, Grandparent’s Day, and Spirit Nights throughout the year.

    If you are interested in joining the PTO to assist with enhancing the student’s education, please contact anyone on the board. There are always ways to help, whether you volunteer your time and talents, purchase materials for the classroom, or just send in a donation. We know that your families are very busy, but we welcome all parents of students at Fairview to get more involved with their child’s education. Thank you for your support!

    Executive Board for 2023-2024

    President- Brittany Fanella

    Vice President- Cristy Mills

    Treasurer- Brittany Shearin

    Secretary- Katherine Warren

    Communication - Meredith Minor