Mission and Purpose

  • The Marvin Ridge High School Site-Based Committee is comprised of elected representatives that include staff, administration and parents. The Site-Based Committee meets once a month to discuss issues that affect overall school improvement and student achievement at Marvin Ridge High School. Site-Based meetings are open to all staff members and parents of our Marvin Ridge High School Community. Making Marvin Ridge High School the best it can be is our constant goal. 

    Anyone may submit topics for discussion to Principal Matt Lasher.


    • Principal: Matt Lasher
    • Assistant Principal: Charlotte Hancock
    • Assistant Principal: Noah Setzer
    • Assistant Principal: Elizabeth Smith
    • Teacher: Lindsey Arant
    • Teacher: David McLaughlin
    • Teacher: Jennifer O'Brien
    • Teacher: Carol Giocondi
    • Teacher: Alejandra Elliott
    • Teacher: Troy Burns
    • Teacher: Olivia Foray
    • Teacher: Josh Hamilton
    • Teacher: Kailyn Lockie
    • Teacher: Tamara May
    • Media Center Coordinator: Kaitlyn Brinsfield
    • Counselor: Maggie Trunk
    • Parent: Betsy Munoz
    • Parent: Preethy Krishna
    • Parent: Jamisha Breland
    • Parent: Kim King
    • Parent: Joan Clopton
    • Parent: Stephanie Augenstein